APPELLATE TRIBUNAL FOR ELECTRICITY NEW DELHI

Judges Roster

28/07/2025

Reg: Judges Roster w.e.f. w.e.f. 01.07.2025 to 31.07.2025.

Court No.	Day(s) & Time	Bench	Assignment
Court-I [Electricity	Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday &	Hon'ble Mr. Justice Ramesh Ranganathan, Chairperson	All matters in connection with the Electricity Act and the Energy Conservation Act
Bench]	Thursday	AND	assigned to Court-I.
	10.30 AM to 01.15 PM	Hon'ble Ms. Seema Gupta Technical Member (Electricity)	
	and		
	2.15 PM to 5.00 PM		
Court-I	*Friday	Hon'ble Mr. Justice Ramesh	All matters in connection with
[Electricity	10.30 AM to 01.15	Ranganathan, Chairperson	the Electricity Act and the Energy Conservation Act
Bench]	PM	AND	assigned to Court-I.
	and	Hon'ble Mr. Sandesh Kumar Sharma,	
	2.15 PM to 5.00 PM	Technical Member (Electricity)	
		*(Till hearing of part heard matters)	
Court-I	*Friday	*(After hearing of part heard matters)	All matters in connection with
[Electricity	10.30 AM to 01.15	Hon'ble Mr. Justice Ramesh	the Electricity Act and the Energy Conservation Act
Bench]	PM	Ranganathan, Chairperson	assigned to
	and	AND	Court-I.
	2.15 PM to 5.00 PM	Hon'ble Ms. Seema Gupta Technical Member (Electricity)	
Court-II	Monday, Tuesday,	Hon'ble Mr. Sandesh Kumar Sharma,	All matters in connection with
[Electricity	Wednesday,	Technical Member (Electricity)	the Electricity Act and the Energy Conservation Act
Bench]	Thursday & Friday	AND	assigned to Court-II.
		Hon'ble Mr. Virender Bhat, Judicial Member	
	10.30 AM to 01.15 PM		
	and 2.15 PM to 5.00 PM		

^{*} Friday

The bench comprising of Hon'ble Mr. Justice Ramesh Ranganathan, Chairperson and Hon'ble Mr. Sandesh Kumar Sharma, Technical Member I, will sit in court – I on every Friday at 10:30 AM, for the hearing of part heard matters. The bench comprising of Hon'ble Mr. Justice Ramesh Ranganathan, Chairperson and Hon'ble Ms. Seema Gupta Technical Member will sit in Court -I after concluding the part heard matters/review matters or at 2:15 PM, whichever is earlier.

NO NOTES: (FOR COURT – I ONLY)

Subject to the specific orders, if any case meriting urgency, the Electricity Bench of Court-I, shall generally hear the matter:

(a) (a) Monday, Tuesday, Thursday & Friday (From 10:30 AM to 01:15 PM) (b) Monday & Tuesday

* On Monday &Tuesday short matters shall be taken up at the

(From 02:15 PM to 05:00 PM)

end of IA's list or 02:15 PM, whichever is earlier

(c) Wednesday

(From 10:30 AM to 05:00 PM)

Only Short matters.

(d) Thursday & Friday

(From 02:15 PM to 05:00 PM)

Only Final hearing matters

This issues with the approval of the competent authority.

Sd/-(**Registrar**)

Copy to:

PPS to Hon'ble Mr. Justice Ramesh Ranganathan, Chairperson

PPS to Hon'ble Mr. Sandesh Kumar Sharma, Technical Member (Electricity)

PPS to Hon'ble Ms. Seema Gupta, Technical Member (Electricity)

PPS to Hon'ble Mr. Virender Bhat, Judicial Member

PS to Ld. Registrar PS to Dy. Registrar (NS) Steno to Dy. Registrar (MJS) Shri Jatin Chawla, Assistant Shri Jaiom, LDC Shri Dhruv, Office Assistant (IT) Notice Board