## APPELLATE TRIBUNAL FOR ELECTRICITY NEW DELHI

## Reg: Revised Judges Roster w.e.f. 01.07.2025 to 31.07.2025

Court No.	Day(s) & Time	Bench	Assignment
Court-I [Electricity Bench]	Monday, Tuesday & Thursday 10.30 AM to 01.15 PM and 2.15 PM to 5.00 PM	Hon'ble Mr. Justice Ramesh Ranganathan, Chairperson AND	All matters in connection with the Electricity Act and the Energy Conservation
		Hon'ble Ms. Seema Gupta Technical Member (Electricity)	Act assigned to Court-I.
Court-I [Petroleum Bench]	Wednesday 10.30 AM to 01.15 PM and 2.15 PM to 5.00 PM	Hon'ble Mr. Justice Ramesh Ranganathan, Chairperson	All matters in connection with the Petroleum and Natural Gas Regulatory Board Act, 2006 assigned to Court-I.
		AND Hon'ble Mr. Bhupinder Singh Bhalla, Technical Member (P & NG)	
Court-I [Electricity Bench]	*Friday 10.30 AM to 01.15 PM	Hon'ble Mr. Justice Ramesh Ranganathan, Chairperson	All matters in connection with the Electricity Act and the Energy Conservation Act assigned to Court-I.
	and 2.15 PM to 5.00 PM	AND Hon'ble Mr. Sandesh Kumar Sharma,	
		Technical Member (Electricity)  *(Till hearing of part heard matters)	
Court-I	*Friday	*(After hearing of part heard matters)	All matters in connection
[Electricity Bench]	10.30 AM to 01.15 PM and	Hon'ble Mr. Justice Ramesh Ranganathan, Chairperson	with the Electricity Act and the Energy Conservation Act assigned to
	2.15 PM to 5.00 PM	AND	Court-I.
		Hon'ble Ms. Seema Gupta Technical Member (Electricity)	
Court-II  [Electricity Bench]	Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday & Thursday	Hon'ble Mr. Sandesh Kumar Sharma, Technical Member (Electricity)	All matters in connection with the Electricity Act and the Energy Conservation Act assigned to Court-II.
	10.30 AM to 01.15 PM	AND	
	and 2.15 PM to 5.00 PM	Hon'ble Mr. Virender Bhat, <b>Judicial Member</b>	
Court-II [Petroleum Bench]	Friday 10.30 AM to 01.15 PM and 2.15 PM to 5.00 PM	Hon'ble Mr. Virender Bhat, <b>Judicial Member</b>	All matters in connection with the Petroleum and Natural Gas Regulatory Board Act, 2006 assigned to Court-II.
		AND	
		Hon'ble Mr. Bhupinder Singh Bhalla, Technical Member (P & NG)	

<sup>\*</sup> Friday

The bench comprising of Hon'ble Mr. Justice Ramesh Ranganathan, Chairperson and Hon'ble Mr. Sandesh Kumar Sharma, Technical Member (E), will sit in court – I on every Friday at 10:30 AM, for the hearing of part heard matters. The bench comprising of Hon'ble Mr. Justice Ramesh Ranganathan, Chairperson and Hon'ble Ms. Seema Gupta, Technical Member (E), will sit in Court –I after concluding the part heard matters or at 02:15 PM, whichever is earlier.

## **NOTES:** (FOR COURT – I ONLY)

Subject to the specific orders, if any case meriting urgency, the Electricity Bench of Court-I, shall generally hear the matter:

(a) Monday, Tuesday, Thursday & Friday (From 10:30 AM to 01:15 PM)

Fresh matters and all kinds of IAs

(b) Monday & Tuesday

(From 02:15 PM to 05:00 PM)

\* On Monday & Tuesday short matters shall be taken up at the end of IA's list or 02:15 PM, whichever is earlier

(c) Thursday & Friday

(From 02:15 PM to 05:00 PM)

Only Final hearing matters

This issues with the approval of the competent authority.

Sd/-Registrar

## Copy to:

PPS to Hon'ble Mr. Justice Ramesh Ranganathan, Chairperson

PPS to Hon'ble Mr. Sandesh Kumar Sharma, Technical Member (Electricity)

PPS to Hon'ble Ms. Seema Gupta, Technical Member (Electricity)

PPS to Hon'ble Mr. Virender Bhat, Judicial Member

PS to Hon'ble Mr. Bhupinder Singh Bhalla, Technical Member (P&NG)

Registry

PS to Ld. Registrar

PS to Dy. Registrar (NS)

Steno to Dy. Registrar (MJS)

Shri Jatin Chawla, Assistant

Shri Jaiom, LDC

Shri Dhruv, Office Assistant (IT)

Registrai